Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Waiting On Wednesday (2)

The Theory Of Everything by Kari Luna
Hardcover, 320 pages
Release in July 2013 by Philomel

One part Libba Bray's GOING BOVINE, two parts String Theory, and three parts love story equals a whimsical novel that will change the way you think about the world.

Sophie Sophia is obsessed with music from the late eighties. She also has an eccentric physicist father who sometimes vanishes for days and sees things other people don’t see. But when he disappears for good and Sophie’s mom moves them from Brooklyn, New York, to Havencrest, Illinois, for a fresh start, things take a turn for the weird. Sophie starts seeing things, like marching band pandas, just like her dad. 

Guided by Walt, her shaman panda, and her new (human) friend named Finny, Sophie is determined to find her father and figure out her visions, once and for all. So she travels back to where it began—New York City and NYU’s physics department. As she discovers more about her dad’s research on M-theory and her father himself, Sophie opens her eyes to the world’s infinite possibilities—and her heart to love.

Perfect for fans of Going Bovine, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Probability of Miracles.


Well, I mean, there's a giant shaman panda. How could anything top that? Plus, look at all the cute little pandas on the cover. Seriously though, this book sounds amazing. Crazy, too, but a good crazy like giant-shaman-pandas-good-crazy. Can't wait for this. Honestly, can July come any slower? I want this NOW.

No comments :

Post a Comment